Aspen Science Center

Members of the Science Council of the Aspen Science Center are deeply committed to the Center’s mission:

“To advance the public understanding of science through lifelong discovery, exploration and education,” and to its commitment to be a premier institution for public understanding of science by:

  • Providing scientific learning and experiences for all ages
  • Public outreach, including interactive exhibits and programs
  • Establishing a world-class facility in the Roaring Fork Valley
  • Fostering learning in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics

In turn, the financial support of the Science Council is crucial to the ability of the Aspen Science Center to deliver and grow its programs for the benefit of all the citizens of and visitors to the Roaring Fork Valley. Members of the Science Council give an annual donation of at least $1500 to the Aspen Science Center and through their membership are engaged in a rewarding relationship with the Center and its diverse programs.

Members of the Science Council are kept informed about Aspen Science Center programs and activities, are invited to special events with distinguished scientists and educators, and maintain a deeper relationship to the Center and its programs and goals.

How to join the Science Council of the Aspen Science Center

An annual donation of $1500 entitles you to membership in the Science Council. You may simply mail a check to Aspen Science Center, P O Box 4669, Aspen, CO 81612. For questions please contact President David Houggy at (970)-236-2360 or

Aspen Science Center’s Science Council Members

  • Anonymous (2)
  • The Aresty Family*
  • David & Bette Arnett
  • Zoë Baird & William Budinger
  • Miquel & Jacklyn Bezos
  • Judith Barnard & Michael Fain*
  • Norman & Vivian Belmonte*
  • Stephen & Carla Berry
  • The Bruice Family*
  • Julie Case*
  • Charles L. Cunniffe*
  • Mark & Karen Devlin*
  • Maggie DeWolf*
  • Bernice & Loyal Durand*
  • Jane & Bill Frazer*
  • Josh Frieman*
  • John & Jessica Fullerton*
  • David Heil & Sally Greer*
  • Annie & Jerry Hosier*
  • David Houggy*
  • Soledad & Robert  Hurst*
  • David Hyman & Barbara Reid*
  • Jeffrey Kenner*
  • Pete & Sam Louras*
  • John & Laurie McBride*
  • Graeme & Elizabeth Means
  • Becky & Mike Murray*
  • David Newberger
  • Arnold & Anne Porath
  • Lexie & Robert Potamkin
  • Kathryn & Richard Rabinow*
  • Mike & Margaret Simmons*
  • Judith Z. Steinberg & Paul Hoenmans
  • Angie & Gary Stewart*
  • George & Patti Stranahan*
  • William & Paula Turner

*Founding Member